Join the Mission for the Love of  God  Worldwide praying the  Sorrowul Mysteries of the Holy Rosary 7 pm Sundays for the USA!  Connect with us Live through: Mission's Facebook Page Live here


Solemnity of the Most Holy Body & Blood of Jesus Christ

(Corpus Christi)

A  liturgical solemnity celebrating the Real Presence of the Body & Blood, Soul & Divinity of Jesus Christ in the Eucharist.

The celebration began in 1264 after recognizing the Eucharistic Miracle of Bolsena and the input of St. Thomas Aquinas, Doctor of the Church.

Our Lady of Prompt Succor, you are after Jesus our only hope. O Most Holy Virgin, whose merits have raised you high above angel choirs to the very throne of the Eternal and whose foot crushed the head of the infernal serpent, you are strong against the enemies of our salvation. O Mother of God, you are our mediatrix most kind and loving. Hasten, then, to our help, and as you did once save your beloved City from ravaging flames and our Country from an alien foe, do now have pity on our misery, and obtain for us the graces we beg of you. Deliver us from the wiles of Satan, assist us in the many trials which beset our path in this valley of tears, and be to us truly Our Lady of Prompt Succor now and especially at the hour of our death. Amen

Our Lady of Prompt Succor, hasten to help us. (Three times.)

Our Father, Hail Mary, and Glory Be

Hurricane Season is upon us here in Lousiana and along the coastal cities!

Let us pray  to Our Lady of Prompt Succor for her (Quick Help)  Prayer Below

"Live the Sacramental Life-" The Seven Sacraments were given to the Church by Jesus. For example, in the sacrament of baptism, esp. "infant", we are "born" into eternal life with this important and fundamental sacrament! The Sacraments explained by Bishop Fulton Sheen.

Edit to add your Embed Code.

                        Mass of the Ages  

  A Stunning Triology About the Latin Mass

                                   Learn More at The Liturgy Here

                        THE SEVEN DOLORS (SORROWS)


The purpose of the Devotion of the Seven Sorrows is to promote union with the sufferings of Christ through union with the special suffering that Our Lady endured because she was the Mother of God. By uniting ourselves with both the Passion of Christ and His holy Mother, we enter into Jesus' Heart and honor Him greatly; He is more honored because we have so honored His Mother.

The Seven Dolors are taken from Scripture events and the devotion has a long history, although it was not officially promulgated by the Church until the early nineteenth century. Before Pope Pius VII's formal approval, the Servite Order had permission in 1668 to celebrate the Feast of the Seven Dolors because the Order was instrumental in popularizing the Seven Sorrows Devotion.  Get the more info on this devotion here.